Change Your Mind, Please……

“Neel has changed a lot!”, Jaya expressed her views gloomily. I looked at her face. She looked tensed up and much worried. “Nobody will take care of us when we don’t have our money.” She once again spoke to me with sorrowful voice.

As a 60 old year womwan, her mind is full of thoughts about her future life. She is an active, hardworking and wise person who’s capable of doing many things on her own. She never depended on anyone till day. After finishing her puja, she sat besides me for a few minutes. I felt very bad for her, because she’s so friendly, loving and affectionate to friends and relatives.

I started counselling her. “See, Jaya! You know in and out of Neel and Veni well. You always shower blessings on them and love them unconditionally. They won’t be selfish towards you. Please stop worrying and have your lunch.”

“No, dear! I’ve seen many changes in them.” She said firmly. She’s literally crying.

I started thinking about her. Why is she not changing her mind and should she feel that her son and daughter in law won’t take care of her? It’s untrue. If you love someone, you’ll be loved undoubtedly.

I spoke to her once again to make her understand the fact. “Hey, Jaya! Please listen to me! As the commitments increase, they  concentrate on their deeds. They often ignore you, but it’s not because they’re careless, they take things easily.”

“Don’t take their words to your heart. You’re the root cause of their life and prosperity today. Sometimes, we need to notice them quietly.” I quoted confidently.

“Yeah, you’re absolutely right and hope things will  be alright.” Jaya said with a smile.

“Ah! I could make her have her meal and relax for an hour.” I said myself.

I gladly felt that my words might have made her feel better and change her mind positively.

 

Leave a comment